Honorary Fellows of the College

We celebrate the contributions to dentistry of the following holders of Honorary Fellowship of the College, and of its predecessor, FGDP(UK). Honorary Fellowship is conferred only occasionally, for exceptional contributions to dentistry or to the College. It is awarded entirely at the discretion of the College Council.

Honorary title places no professional obligations on the holder. For this reason, Honorary Fellows do not appear in the Member Register.

We are proud to recognise and celebrate the contributions to dentistry and to the College, and its predecessor, the Faculty of General Dental Practice (UK), since their foundation.

Types of Honours

FCGDent(Hon.) – Honorary Fellow of the College of General Dentistry

FFGDP(UK))(Hon.) – Honorary Fellow of the Faculty of General Dental Practice (UK)

MFGDP(UK)(Hon.) – Honorary Member of the Faculty of General Dental Practice (UK)

DGDP(UK)(Hon.) – Honorary Diploma in General Dental Practice; awarded prior to the introduction of Honorary Fellowship

Honorary Fellows of the College

Awarded 2022

Maggie Jackson FCGDent(Hon.)

Kathryn Marshall FCGDent(Hon.)

William John Parry FCGDent(Hon.)

Honorary Members & Fellows of FGDP(UK) (to 2021)

Awarded 2020

Michael Colin Armstrong FFGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Maria D Clark FFGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Jason Andrew Leitch FFGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Amit Patel FFGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Derek Richards FFGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Awarded 2019

Jeremy Bagg FFGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Awarded 2018

John Deer FFGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Janet Goodwin FFGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Andrew Miller MFGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Awarded 2017

Fiona Erasmus FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Keith Horner FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2016

Pankaj Patel FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2015

Jan Clarkson FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Helen Worthington FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Aubrey Sheiham FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Trevor William Ferguson FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Professor Christopher David Franklin OBE FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2014

Ian Pocock FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Professor Nigel Hunt FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Professor Richard Welbury FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Stephen Henderson FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Fiona Ellwood FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2013

Martin Mills FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Helen Christine Falcon FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2012

Christine Breare FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

David John Brookman FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

James Patrick Ralph FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Clive Bentley Ross FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

 Professor Paul Stanley Wright FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2011

Norman Williams FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

John Getty FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Rahul Kumar Arora FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2010

Ashok Dhobie FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Patrick Lai FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Peter Michael Wilkins FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Barry Cockcroft FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2009

Sharon Drake FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Paul Langmaid FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Ario Santini FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Janine Amelia Brooks FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Neil Fielden Brocklehurst FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Martin Geoffrey Fallowfield FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Lawrence Fraser Hall FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Richard Savage Hambly FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Janet Ann Lovekin FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2008

Christopher Russell FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

John Black FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Anthea Stephens FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2007

Bernard Ribeiro FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Gareth Holsgrove FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Kenneth William Alexander FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Harry Bailey FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

David Ernest Barry Mark FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2006

David Dandy FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Pankaj Patel OGW MFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Christopher Michael James FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2005

David Leung MFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

James Stark Rennie FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

 Rohinton Framroze Austin FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Brian Grieveson FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Nicholas Francis Ward FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Anthony Michael Jenner FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2004

Hugh Phillips FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

David Colin Thome FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Ramananda Prabhu MFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Jeffery George Horton FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2003

Vishwanath Mahadevan FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Ramdas M Pai FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Ameed Khalid Abdul-Hamid MFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Wai Ting Li MFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Johnson CSYip MFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2002

Denis Pereira Gray OBE FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2001

Thomas Henry Farrell FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Edgar Ramsay Gordon FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Louis Deyong Kramer FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

John Stacy Bulman FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 2000

Denis Pereira Gray OBE FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

John Michael Graham Hunt FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 1999

Anthea Stevens FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Michael Edward Gerard Coleman FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Adrian Joseph Moon FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 1997

Chan Yee Wing DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Mr Geoffrey T Cheney DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Mr James P Ralph DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Mr Roger Duffett DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Chi Lok Tsang FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 1996

Bernard Caplin DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Choo Teck Chaun DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

S Jeganathan DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

H M Ariffin Bin H Mohamed DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Arumugam Ratnanesan DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

John Robin Wild DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Awarded 1995

Ralph McCarthy DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Awarded 1994

Rodney Sweetnam KCVO CBE DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Derek Seel FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Diana Scarrott FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 1993

Terence English KBE DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Susan Andrews FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

John Walker Craig FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Anthony Robert    Anderson FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Professor Kenneth Anthony Eaton FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Stephen Lambert Humble FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Peter Renshaw Lowndes MBE FFGDP(UK)(Hon.).

Awarded 1992

R D Strahan DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Ben Fickling DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Bryan Gillard DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Alan Green DGDP(UK)(Hon.)

Join us | Sign up for College newsletter | Member Register | Patients and public

Privacy policy | Cookie policy | Contact

College of General Dentistry (CGDent), 124 City Road, London, EC1V 2NX
Company Registration No. 2586636 | Registered Charity No. 1002769